Penguins: The comical well - dressed gentleman of the Southern Hemisphere. Now the reason I said Southern Hemisphere, is because all Penguins - except for the Galapagos Penguins live in the the Southern Hemisphere. There are 17 species of Penguins in the world. However, out of 17 species, there are only 8 species that live in the Antarctic. Let us embark on our cruise boat to visit the curious Penguins:

  • Emperor Penguin
  • Adelie Penguin                                            
  • King Penguin                                          
  • African Penguin                              
  • Chinstrap Penguin                             
  • Erect – crested Penguin            
  • Fiordland  Penguin               
  • Galapagos Penguin                        
  • Gentoo Penguin                         
  • Humboldt Penguin                            
  • Little Blue Penguin                      
  • Macaroni Penguin                 
  • Magellanic Penguin                        
  • Rock-hopper Penguin                       
  • Royal Penguin                                  
  • Snares Penguin                                  
  • Yellow - eyed Penguin



Kiwis are rather surprising birds. They have no wings! They have such a big influence on the islands of New Zealand, that though the New Zealand Rugby team are called the All Blacks, they are also called the Kiwis. Though they aren't as shy as the birds themselves. The main reason that Kiwis are endangered, is because of invading animals to New Zealand, such as Dogs and Cats and Stoats and Ferrets. But now let's trek through New Zealand and search for our elusive flightless friend, the Kiwi:

  • Great Spotted Kiwi                          
  • Little Spotted Kiwi                          
  • Okarito Kiwi                               
  • Southern Brown Kiwi                       
  • North Island Brown Kiwi


Make a Free Website with Yola.